• My Girls

  • My Sermons

  • Get GM4Missions

    (More Info & Sample)

    "This book is something. Buy it; read it; pray it; and commend it to a friend." (David J. Hesselgrave)

  • Get GM4Men

    (More Info & Sample)

    "Devotional material of this quality for men is extremely hard to come by." (Phil Johnson)

    "This little book is gospel gold." (Milton Vincent)

  • My Hymn Site

  • The Gospel

      A 25-minute mp3 explaining how sinful people can be right with God.

  • My Tweets

  • Subscribe to MTC

  • My Twitter

Introducing ChurchWorksMedia.com

cw_logorustic

By God’s grace, the hymns I’ve made available at My Two Cents have been well received. I’ve wanted to make them more accessible and to add to them both more hymns of my own and the work of like-minded friends. To that end, I’m pleased to introduce ChurchWorksMedia.com, a new site committed to providing excellent resources for intentional local church ministry. I’m especially excited to have the psalm work of my dear friend and fellow pastor Joe Tyrpak made available for the first time. We’ve enjoyed Joe’s metrical psalms at TCBC, and I’m eager for them to be used of the Lord elsewhere, as well.

I encourage you to get acquainted with the new site and its resources. Here are a few highlights:

“There aren’t many issues confronting the local church that are as important as the matter of worship, yet there are few ministry issues that are as hotly debated. That’s not anything new-trouble related to worship started with Cain and Abel! Frankly, it’s easier to fight about worship than to do something productive to help God’s people worship Him. That’s why I am thankful for this new ministry and website. It provides a positive, forward-looking resource for those who believe that the Bible should control this discussion and that God-honoring worship must be built on a solid theological foundation. The need of the day, from my perspective, is for biblically accurate, doctrinally rich texts joined to music that properly engages the hearts of God’s people without compromising our Christian distinctiveness. What we need is what these men are aiming to accomplish!”

The lion’s share of the content at this point focuses on corporate worship. However, we’ve intentionally chosen a name in “ChurchWorks” that (a) communicates our love for and confidence in the local church, and (b) is general enough to allow us to address other local church issues in the future, from church planting to leadership to missionary support.

Please take advantage of the new site, and please help spread the word!

“To the praise of His glory!”

3 Responses

  1. May God richly bless you, dear Pastor. This website is truly a gift from God, and may he receive all the praise and glory for this offering of worship from a true defender of the precious Gospel of Christ. To him belongs all the glory forever and ever, amen.

  2. Oh, and I am very sorry for your affliction, and have a great idea what you can do with all that forbidden food…send it all West!

    Blessings to you this holiday season.

  3. […] friend Chris Anderson introduces a new website: Church Works Media (RSS feed). The site includes some contributions from Joe Tyrpak, […]

Leave a comment