• My Girls

  • My Sermons

  • Get GM4Missions

    (More Info & Sample)

    "This book is something. Buy it; read it; pray it; and commend it to a friend." (David J. Hesselgrave)

  • Get GM4Men

    (More Info & Sample)

    "Devotional material of this quality for men is extremely hard to come by." (Phil Johnson)

    "This little book is gospel gold." (Milton Vincent)

  • My Hymn Site

  • The Gospel

      A 25-minute mp3 explaining how sinful people can be right with God.

  • My Tweets

  • Subscribe to MTC

  • My Twitter

My Cents Are Spent. Almost.

Well, this is it. I’m “breaking the bank” at MyTwoCents. I started this blog over 7 years ago at the urging of my friend, Greg Linscott. (Thanks for the push, Greg. Sincerely.) It’s been fun, and occasionally, profitable. Sure, I’ve said some stupid things here. (If you’re wondering, blogging gives a Pulpit Committee plenty to consider during the vetting process.) But I’ve also grown as a writer and as a Christian. And along the way, I’ve made many friends here. Thanks for reading and interacting!

I’m turning my online attention to ChurchWorksMedia.com, the ministry resource site that actually grew out of MTC a few years ago. We’re re-launching the site soon. (I’ll announce the re-launch with a final post here.) The new site has a lot going on, including a just-finished CD, a not-quite-finished Gospel Meditations installment, and all the hymns and books from the current site. I’m also excited to announce that it will also include a blog, where I’ll team with several likeminded friends to discuss Christian living and ministry from a doxological, gospel-centered perspective. So I’m not retiring from blogging—just moving, and getting some help.

The blog team at the new CWM site will include the following: pastors Joe Tyrpak, Matt Hoskinson, and Danny Brooks; educators Jim Newcomer, Sam Horn, and Paul Williams; and music ministers Greg Habegger and Marc Rattray. A few others (including friends involved in missions and ladies’ ministries) are still praying about participating. It’s a tremendous group, and I’m honored to work with them.

I can’t wait. See you there, Lord willing. Grace!

5 Responses

  1. Sure… blame me

  2. Hmm… coincides with the Canadian government phasing out the penny. Mere coincidence? We wonders….

  3. Don’t misinterpret my like, Chris. I like that you’re moving on to something bigger and better. I wish it success for all of you.

  4. Through a roundabout process, I have recently discovered “My Jesus Fair” and subsequently “His Robes for Mine”. I showed the music to my uncle and he asked me if this Chris guy writes hymns like Greg Linscott (we went to Wealthy Park Baptist Church with Greg and Jennifer) HA! I guess you do, Chris. The music has blessed my soul. I’ve long searched for modern music with doctrinal depth. This is well needed in our day. Keep up the great work. Praise the LORD.
    – Russell Spees III

  5. I just came by looking for an old post I wanted to link to, and realized anew while scrolling through that I sure do miss your posts. I for one would love to read your thoughts again if you see fit and think the Lord would be pleased by it.

Leave a comment