• My Girls

  • My Sermons

  • Get GM4Missions

    (More Info & Sample)

    "This book is something. Buy it; read it; pray it; and commend it to a friend." (David J. Hesselgrave)

  • Get GM4Men

    (More Info & Sample)

    "Devotional material of this quality for men is extremely hard to come by." (Phil Johnson)

    "This little book is gospel gold." (Milton Vincent)

  • My Hymn Site

  • The Gospel

      A 25-minute mp3 explaining how sinful people can be right with God.

  • My Tweets

  • Subscribe to MTC

  • My Twitter

OBF “Young Fundamentalist” Conference MP3’s Posted

The sermons from the OBF’s Winter Conference, featuring 4 younger members of the fellowship, can be found here.

The messages are as follows:

3 Responses

  1. Brother Saxton’s call to patiently win people to biblical separatism is pertinent considering not only Neo-evangelicalism but aberrant groups within Fundamentalism. I believe the fuse is shorter when it comes to our own. Great message – thanks for this biblical stratagem to win the biblically disobedient from opposition to repentance.

    2 Timothy 2:25 “…in humility correcting those who are in opposition, if God perhaps will grant them repentance, so that they may know the truth”

    Btw, he has my spiritual mentors in his church – people who patiently won me to truth in California. Praise the Lord!

  2. Hi, Jim. As I said Saturday, Dave’s message was exceptional. Exactly the sort of thing fundamentalists need to hear. I think you’ll enjoy the work of Mark and Dan, as well. I won’t comment on my message, but the other 3 were very positive examples of expositional preaching, I think. The point of the messages was the point of the text.

    One of the things I’m encouraged about with the OBF is the number of guys committed to careful exegesis. Also, 3 of 4 who spoke this week are church planters. That’s encouraging.

  3. Chris,

    Thanks for the sermon. I intend to listen to the others this week. I appreciated your message very much. A good reminder to use both instruments in ministry, although the mental picture of a bunch of fundies sitting in a circle with a sword in either hand is quite amusing.

Leave a comment