Caleb Potter: MLB’s Pitch, Hit & Run Champ

Caleb Potter, son of Pastor Tim Potter of Grace Church of Mentor, just won his age bracket for Major League Baseball’s Pitch, Hit & Run competition. I know what you’re thinking: Didn’t he just win the NFL’s Punt, Pass & Kick competition? No. That would be his kid brother, Micah. Try to keep up.

I texted my congrats to Tim. He replied that he was chatting with CC Sabathia so would have to talk to me later. Nice. So now I know where I stand.

Here’s a story that ran in a local paper last week.

Nice work, Caleb. Give praise to God. And thank Mom and Dad for those genes. :)

2 Responses

  1. It’s not hard to imagine that Tim would have athletic sons. :-)

  2. Pastor Chris, this had me laughing so hard! I love it. So neat that he won, too!

Leave a Reply

