• My Girls

  • My Sermons

  • Get GM4Missions

    (More Info & Sample)

    "This book is something. Buy it; read it; pray it; and commend it to a friend." (David J. Hesselgrave)

  • Get GM4Men

    (More Info & Sample)

    "Devotional material of this quality for men is extremely hard to come by." (Phil Johnson)

    "This little book is gospel gold." (Milton Vincent)

  • My Hymn Site

  • The Gospel

      A 25-minute mp3 explaining how sinful people can be right with God.

  • My Tweets

    • "Tact is the art of making a point without making an enemy." (Isaac Newton) 16 hours ago
    • "Why does God have to punish sin? Because he's so good. Why does God want to forgive sin? Because he's so good." (Tim Keller) @timkellernyc 16 hours ago
    • The Christian life is commenced, continued, and completed by grace. #grace 4 days ago
    • Everyone treats superiors well. How you treat those under you (a waiter, an employee, an underclassmen, an outcast) reveals your character. 2 weeks ago
    • "Tolerance is the world's substitute for grace." @randyalcorn 2 weeks ago
  • Subscribe to MTC

  • My Twitter

New Hymn: He Was Wounded (Isaiah 53)

Greg Habegger and I have been working on a hymn based on Isaiah 53 for some time. Rather than focusing on select themes from the Servant Song, my desire with the text was to meditate on it line by line, allowing the Lord’s people to essentially sing the Scriptures. Greg provided an ideal tune, capturing the pathos of the song with what I believe are rich, almost haunting harmonies. We both pray that the Lord will use our labors to exalt the Lord Jesus, by whose stripes sinners are healed. SDG.

He Was Wounded — Isaiah 53 (Text by Chris Anderson; Tune by Greg Habegger)

Full Page / Half Page / Text / Notes & Discussion / MP3

4 Responses

  1. May I make a request? I did mention this once at the CWM site, but perhaps no one saw it. It would be nice if the MP3 file could open in a separate window so that you can look at the text while listening. I know, I’m lazy. :)

  2. Sorry…guess this was already done and it just wasn’t functioning correctly with my snow-laden satellite connection. Thanks!

  3. No problem, Diane. :)

    There are new pdf’s for this as of this afternoon, BTW.

  4. I really enjoyed that song! What a blessing!

Leave a Reply

