My Jesus, Fair. En Español.

Two missionary friends of mine—Carol Mavar in Panama and David Bell in Spain—have been working to translate some of the ChurchWorksMedia.com hymns into Spanish. As they complete them, we’ll make them available for download on the CWM site. I realize that it would be helpful if the links, discussion, and entire interface were available in Spanish, too. We’ll see what we can do. In the meantime, the first hymn for which we have reproducible PDFs is My Jesus, Fair, or Mi Cristo hermoso. The files are below. Thank you, Carol and David, for this labor of love!

Mi Cristo hermoso / My Jesus, Fair (Text by Anderson; Tune by Habegger; Translation by Mavar & Bell)

Full Page (Esp) / Half Page (Esp) / Modulation (Eng) / Text (Eng) / Notes & Discussion (Eng) / MP3 / Octavo (Eng)

9 Responses

  1. Are we allowed to use this “indiscriminately” Chris? Meaning, can I make as many copies as needed? Thanks so much Carol and David.

  2. Si, Miguel. :)

  3. Gracias, Cristofer.

  4. Thank you, Chris, David, and Mark! I am excited to hear about this and have passed it on to some of my Spanish friends.

  5. Can you notify me whenever you have additional pieces in Spanish? My husband and I are missionaries with Baptist Church Planters in their Hispanic department and we are always looking for conservative music in Spanish.

  6. Thanks for the update on this, Chris. I’m working on a post about this for the MM site.

  7. […] Read the announcement from Chris’s blog “My Two Cents.” […]

  8. I just discoverd this and I am excited to see the octavos in spanish…it´s a beautiful hymn…also the rest of the hymns of Church Works Media. Thanks God for those who are working on this spanish project. Please, let me know of the advances.

  9. Nice resource.

Leave a Reply

