Joel Owen Preaches on the Road to Catastrophic Failure

Joel OwenJoel Owen of Cambridge Bible Church in Cambridge, Ohio is one of the most faithful pastors of my acquaintance. He’s a humble, loving, biblically-saturated man. I’m blessed to have him as a friend.

Joel recently preached at the Men’s Retreat at Peniel Bible Camp, the theme for which was cultivating moral purity. I wasn’t able to attend this year, but I just benefitted very much from the message during an hour on my stationary bike. (Joel almost made me forget how bad I felt. Almost.) It focuses on the process of catastrophic failure as demonstrated in the life of Peter. You can find the message here. (After going to the site, click the “download” link in the upper right corner of the screen.) I commend it to you.

One Response

  1. Joel Owen is the pastor who shepherded me through many difficulties, taught me to preach the Word to myself and lived a humble consistent life during the time I served under him at Cambridge Bible Church. Thanks for posting this (long ago!). I just found it today and am listening to the convicting sermon now…

Leave a Reply

