My Two Cents on My Mom and Her 72nd Birthday

My mom is 72 today, two bouts with cancer in the last decade notwithstanding. She’s one of God’s most gracious gifts to my family, and her fingerprints (and God’s mercy) are all over hear 3 preacher sons. She’s always been a tremendous mother, but she’s even a better grandmother, and she’s a best friend to my wife. Thank you, Lord, for such a mother and for giving us more time with her!

Grandma Anderson

I love you, Mom. I arise and bless you today.

11 Responses

  1. Mom,
    I thank God for your impact in my life and that of my family as well. Your commitment to the ministry that God has called us to is such an encouragement. I have never heard a complaint about the distance or the separation. You constantly remind both Linda and I of God’s care, provision and protection. You are a blessing from the Lord. My greatest regret of being a missionary is that our kids are not closer for my contact and impact from your godly life. Thanks for being real.
    DAN

  2. I often tell people that I could not have a better mother in law even if I would have been able to choose her myself! I am so thankful that God gave me such a wonderful, giving, thoughtful mother in law. I appreciate all you do for us and for the wonderful grandmother you are. We could never thank you enough for all you do and all you mean to us. Have a wonderful birthday. We love you so much!
    Love,
    Nancy

  3. Grandma,
    I love you so much, and am always grateful for the time we get to spend together! You are a great influence in my life! I love getting to come visit you and grandpa and hang out! I love you, and thanks for all that you do!!!
    Love,
    Ashley

  4. Grandma,

    Happy birthday! I hope you have a special day!!!

    I can’t wait to see you, Come visit us soon!!! :)

    Love,
    Essie

  5. Dear Grandma,

    i love you so so much! it is so fun having you as my grandma!! I love seeing you when you visit (even if you live all the way across the country)! :)

    I hope you have a special birthday. We love you!

    Love,
    Rachel

  6. Dear Grandma,

    I hope you have a great day! You always make our birthdays so special! Thanks for everything! Hope to see you soon!

    I’m so happy that the Lord has given us all such a great grandma! More importantly, a godly one. Love you!

    Love,
    Rebekah

    Hugs and Kisses! <3

  7. dregramewaerelinohatymumsustoy
    ukodkuminfits
    lufgramulufgracie

  8. Hey gradma. I love you very much and Happy Birthday

  9. Happy Birthday Aunt Jo! Thank you for all you have done for all of us and the way you have impacted all of us kids. We hope that you have a wonderful day! Love and prayers.

    Dan, Randi, Tony, Alison, Nate, Joy, Matt, Erin, Andrew, Staci and Ben

  10. Great to talk with you, Mom. Again, happy birthday…from your favorite. ;)

  11. Hey “big” (oh yeah that’s older) sister, hope you have a great birthday and many, many more. Thanks for your hospitality when we were out there a couple of weeks ago, it was good to see you both.

    Jim

Leave a Reply

