Please Vote for Me on Despair.com!

optimism

I am (I think) a finalist in a silly contest at Despair.com. The other night I got an email that they’re having a funny caption contest as part of their “Demotivator” series. Since sarcasm is my weakness, I entered:

Optimism: The ability to deny the inevitable despite all evidence to the contrary.”

So…how about clicking here, and then voting for me (Optimism)? And how about voting once for each computer in your home or office? And how about asking your friends to do the same? (Blogging friends, you’re my last hope.) :)

(The User Name for the site is “rigged.” The Password is “voting.” Please hurry. There are just 2 more hours to vote. The contest ends at 3pm Eastern time today.)

8 Responses

  1. […] Chris Anderson needs help. Serious help. Seriously. […]

  2. What if I liked another option better?

  3. Then don’t vote at all. :)

  4. What’s in it for us? Do we get a cut of the winnings? ;)

  5. […] { June 26, 2009 @ 6:58 pm } · { Uncategorized } { Tags: Chris Anderson, despair.com, My Two Cents } My friend Pastor Chris Anderson has a rapier wit.  He is also approaching mid-life.  These two things considered (sorry, I just couldn’t resist! ), he is a finalist in a caption contest at despair.com (I know, the name threw me too…what kind of contest could you have at such a place?  Sounds like a country music blog…”my dog died, my woman left me, my gun rack is empty and so is my can of Skoal”)–but it’s actually kinda fun.  Show your support (before 3 pm EST), and enjoy some grins by voting for his “Optimism” caption.  For instructions, go here. […]

  6. Sorry Chris;
    I got there too late to vote– had ministry distractions– imagine! Love those Despair posters and their calendars.

  7. Bummer, I just wish I was standing next to you right now…it must feel good!

    http://www.despair.com/perspective.html

    Maybe next time Chris.

  8. I would have voted, but I’m a separatist.

Leave a Reply

