• My Girls

  • My Sermons

  • Get GM4Missions

    (More Info & Sample)

    "This book is something. Buy it; read it; pray it; and commend it to a friend." (David J. Hesselgrave)

  • Get GM4Men

    (More Info & Sample)

    "Devotional material of this quality for men is extremely hard to come by." (Phil Johnson)

    "This little book is gospel gold." (Milton Vincent)

  • My Hymn Site

  • The Gospel

      A 25-minute mp3 explaining how sinful people can be right with God.

  • My Tweets

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • Subscribe to MTC

  • My Twitter

Home Run!!!!

Dan Grovatt, my wife’s cousin, just went deep in the bottom of the 8th to extend Virginia’s lead over Arkansas to 3-1 in the College World Series! We’re going nuts! Yes!!!

4 Responses

  1. Ouch. Big 2 out, 2 run HR in the bottom of the 9th for Arkansas to tie it.

    Now the winning run on 2nd for Virginia with no outs in the bottom of the 9th. C’mon Cavs!

  2. I’m dying here. Lots of squandered opportunities for the Cavs. Tied 3-3 in the bottom of the 11th.

  3. Dan threw out the runner at home plate to end the top of the 12th. Very nice! But we’re down one and need to get one home.

  4. Sorry guys (I’m not sorry we won) I am sorry you had to be the ones we beat. Yes, I am a Hog fan. It was a great game all the way around, and ya’ll have a great team. Hopfully we can both meet again next year.

    Harold

Leave a Reply

