Heading South

I’ve only been back to Greenville twice since my 1997 graduation from Bob Jones University. Life is too busy. However, my family and I will be on campus for a few days next week following some vacation time. I’ll be preaching in chapel on February 16-17th—a unique opportunity and daunting responsibility. I’d sincerely appreciate your prayers that I’ll be able to get out of the way and point people Christ-ward.

Among other things, I’m looking forward to renewing fellowship with a number of old friends, and making some new ones. If you’re a Greenvillian (which, alas, sounds like a bad guy from a Marvel comic), I’d love to catch up with you. Please drop me a line!

7 Responses

  1. Chris,

    I’m excited to hear that you’re heading this way! I’ll be praying for you. I look forward to hearing you in chapel next week!

    Dan S.

  2. I hope our spring weather is still hanging around next week! If you have free time, sit in on one of Dan’s classes! :)

  3. Wonderful! Are we allowed to know what your topic is, or is that privileged information? =)

    Pass on greetings to Bruce McAllister for us!

  4. I look forward to hearing you, Chris, instead of just reading you. I hope I get a chance to meet you while you’re here.

  5. Chris,

    I would love to spend some time together if you get the chance. Send me an email when you get into town. Great to have you visiting.

  6. So glad I was able to hear you! My students have been remarking what a blessing your messages were.

  7. Thank you for the encouragement, Esther. Praise the Lord!

Leave a Reply

