Thank You, Veterans!

Well, I have about 10 minutes of Veterans Day 2008 left to express my gratitude to those who have served our country in the Armed Forces. I’ve sent notes to my father (a Marine!) and to several men from TCBC, but I want to “salute” Veteran readers of MTC, as well. What you’ve done is honorable and heroic. I thank God for you and for the freedoms you’ve defended—like the one we exercised last Tuesday and the one we exercise every time we gather for corporate worship. And I thank you, as well!

Non-veterans, feel free to chime in. And veterans, please introduce yourselves and state in what branch you served, when, and where.

The Andersons at The Marine Corps War Memorial (Iwo Jima)

The Andersons at The Marine Corps War Memorial (Iwo Jima)

Note: Here are a couple stirring pics from our DC trip: Iwo Jima and Arlington National Cemetary.

7 Responses

  1. 1st Infantry Division, United States Army: Russian Language Military Intelligence Battalion.

    Spaseeba Balshoy, moy Droogk, u Slava Bogou!

    (“Thank you very much, my Friend and Praise God!”)

  2. C Co. 3Bn 75th Ranger Regiment US Army
    11B1P (Light Infantry, Airborne)
    Rangers Lead the Way!!

  3. Two men representing the Army. Very good!

    Thank you, men, for your investment and sacrifice for the sake of our security.

  4. From one Marine to your father: Semper Fi.

  5. Hey, Paul. I wondered if you’d chime in. Another Marine!

    I like to say that I “served” in my high school marching band. :) Since that’s the extent of my experience in uniform, I do greatly admire those of you who chose to defend our nation. Thank you.

  6. Chris, more importantly, thank you for your solid defense of the Gospel of our Savior, Jesus Christ.

  7. I second that!

Leave a Reply

