• My Girls

  • My Sermons

  • Get GM4Missions

    (More Info & Sample)

    "This book is something. Buy it; read it; pray it; and commend it to a friend." (David J. Hesselgrave)

  • Get GM4Men

    (More Info & Sample)

    "Devotional material of this quality for men is extremely hard to come by." (Phil Johnson)

    "This little book is gospel gold." (Milton Vincent)

  • My Hymn Site

  • The Gospel

      A 25-minute mp3 explaining how sinful people can be right with God.

  • My Tweets

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • Subscribe to MTC

  • My Twitter

His Robes for Mine and My Jesus, Fair Links

I understand that His Robes for Mine was sung during the chapel service at Bob Jones University yesterday. I also understand that My Jesus, Fair was introduced to those attending the Mid-America Conference on Preaching a few weeks back. Praise the Lord! I hope both songs will continue to encourage meditation on our great salvation and Savior.

I’m in the middle of setting up a site dedicated to hymns and other resources, but in the meantime, here are some links for anyone trying to locate the songs. Check back, as the links will probably  be changing soon.

_____

His Robes for Mine (Text by Chris Anderson; Tune by Greg Habegger)

Full Page / Half Page / Modulation / Notes & Discussion / MP3 Sample

_____

My Jesus, Fair (Text by Chris Anderson; Tune by Greg Habegger)

Full Page / Half Page / Modulation / Notes & Discussion / MP3 Sample

13 Responses

  1. Singing His Robes for Mine in chapel yesterday was a blessing, Chris! I was going to e-mail you about it, in case you hadn’t heard, but with church last night and a deacons’ meeting afterwards, I had no computer time. Then I saw your post this morning and had to comment. Keep producing such songs, as time allows, please.

  2. What an honor to see God glorified through this. No higher calling could be found than that your work and passion result in glory for your God and Savior.

    PS – let me know when you come up with a good one for us to us in Portuguese! ;-)

  3. Bro,

    I’m pretty sure I heard your songs sung by some group on the new WOW mp3. Surprise, surprise! (I would only be listening to that to keep aware of what is happening “out there.”) (I was going to say DC Talk or Petra cassette … but figured that would date myself)

    Thanks for elevating the Anderson name and reputation. As well as honoring the Lord!!

  4. His Robes for Mine was an encouragement to me. I was hoping to ask you for the music, but here it is without the asking! Thanks.

  5. Brother Chris,

    You have me thinking in exclamation points! One of your “children” has already made it to BJU. =) How marvelous!

    Can’t wait to see the web site.

  6. Thanks for the kind words. Greg and I were surprised and encouraged by both. Praise the Lord.

  7. Chris,

    I had our extended family sing this song for Thanksgiving. Several were moved to tears over the depth of the words. A wonderful melody to match. I will, with permission of course, use this with my doctrine class as we study Jesus Christ.

    Found out that a number of them read your blog.

  8. What an encouragement, Arlyn. Thank you for letting me know. Praise the Lord! Do you mind if I ask which (His Robes for Mine or My Jesus Fair) you are referring to?

    How blessed you are to have family that can gather together an rejoice in great biblical truths about Christ. Again, praise the Lord!

    Please pass on my best to your dear family.

  9. We sang His Robes For Mine.

  10. We had a special guest that sang His Robes For Mine this Sunday at our church in Berlin Ohio and I had to find the lyrics. It is a wonderful song with Christ honoring lyrics. It really touched our congregation. Thank you for putting it on the internet for free. I printed My Jesus, Fair also. I hope you will be writing more in the future. God bless you and your ministry!

  11. Chris,
    Thank you for your ministry in song! It’s a blessing to listen to the praise of your heart and to be able to sing it as well. I was wondering if you happen to have a translation to His Robes for Mine in Spanish..? Thanks!

  12. I just wanted you to know that I was truely touched and blessed by this song… the words are an outright reflection of the truth the Bible reveals to us about the fullness of God’s love and Jesus sacrifice. As I read the words, my heart was stirred for Him… I have a new favorite song… to keep me humble and focused. I thank God that He gave you the ability to write this.

  13. My Jesus Fair’s lyrics really encouraged me!
    How amazing is that God would die for men!

    ps- Let me know if you have a version in Spanish of My Jesus Fair: )

Leave a Reply

