National Church Planting Conference Workshops Online

The mp3 files of the network sessions from ARCH Ministries’ 2008 National Church Planting Conference in Mentor, Ohio are now online. There were 5 sessions, all of which can be downloaded here (or at the links below). I’ve also made the handout from my session available as a pdf here. Perhaps someone will find it to be helpful.

The topics and speakers were as follows:

Thanks to the leaders and body of Grace Church of Mentor for an excellent conference. It’s a joy to fellowship with those who are burdened for the ministry of church planting and to see what God is doing in raising up men and resources for this great work! Amen!

Note: The General Sessions (Dr. Dave Doran, Dr. Will Senn, and Dr. Stephen Jones) are not yet available. I’ll post links when they are.

6 Responses

  1. You won’t believe this, Chris.

    But I have just now listened to my very first audio on the internet . . . Tim Lovegrove.

    Thanks

    I will catch up to the 21st century.

    In fact, I just posted my first picture on the internet.

    http://idaho4hisglory.wordpress.com/2008/06/26/what-a-crew/

    Today is a big technological leap for the Idahoan redneck. (laughing)

    et

  2. Thanks for posting these! I was unable to attend the conference due to a previously scheduled vacation to SC. Wish I could have been there in person so we could have spent some time together, but at least I can hear some of the sessions.

    In just over two weeks we leave for California. These mp3’s will be on my ipod and put to good use!

  3. I just listened to the sessions by Pastor Senn. He was my pastor when I went to Clemson for grad school and I was at that first meeting of the Spurgeon Foundation that he mentioned. Those were great days. I learned so much under his ministry.

  4. Hi, Andy.

    Pastor Senn actually preached twice, Stephen Jones once, and Dave Doran twice. I’m trying to find out why all of the messages aren’t online yet. When they are, I’ll post a link. Two of the five can be found here.

    I enjoyed Pastor Senn’s second message very much, and appreciate his burden to connect collegiate ministry to the local church. What a great opportunity we have to minister to “the world” in our own backyard!

  5. Andy,

    Actually, I mentioned you to Pastor Senn and he told me a pretty good story about you and Phil Knight. You can keep that story off of the blogosphere by simply writing a sizable check to the Andrew Henderson Church Planting Fund. Since it takes at least two days for mail to come from Atlanta to Tampa, I will hold onto the story until next Monday.

  6. Whatever that story is, I have a better one about Pastor Senn….

Leave a Reply

