• My Girls

  • My Sermons

  • Get GM4Missions

    (More Info & Sample)

    "This book is something. Buy it; read it; pray it; and commend it to a friend." (David J. Hesselgrave)

  • Get GM4Men

    (More Info & Sample)

    "Devotional material of this quality for men is extremely hard to come by." (Phil Johnson)

    "This little book is gospel gold." (Milton Vincent)

  • My Hymn Site

  • The Gospel

      A 25-minute mp3 explaining how sinful people can be right with God.

  • My Tweets

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • Subscribe to MTC

  • My Twitter

For the record…

this is not me.

(Note:  The page to which this was linked has been removed.) 

10 Responses

  1. That looks a little like Ted Strictlin, except, of course, I have never seen Ted with a book.

  2. Good call. And the reflection shows words, not pictures.

    Now, if there were crayons on the seat beside him…

  3. BTW, Bookworm, you misspelled Stricklin.

  4. Actually, from what I understand, “Strictlin” is an acceptable alternate spelling going back to his hall-leader days at BJU.

  5. Andy, that is certainly not me in that photo either, because I would never want to get together with fellow believers for anything positive….btw, is your hair touching your ears?…..Chris, remember what they say, ‘a picture is worth a thousand words’

  6. Stricklin,

    Are you kidding me? Hair touching my ears? I hardly have any touching my head.

    How is everything going with the church plant? It is good to hear from you, my friend.

  7. Andy,

    maybe you ought to transplant the hair growing out of your ears…

    I am so grateful for this opportunity for growth that God has brought me to in this church plant. Currently, we are preparing our core team for our hoped-for launch this Fall (October). We have gone through our purpose, mission, and core values. We are in the process of settling on a logo, putting together a website, and making a postcard to distribute. We also are putting in writing our organizational documents (articles of faith, covenant, by-laws). I have been able to begin many friendships with those who are without God and hope in this world. I love announcing the kingdom! The biggest thing I want is for His reign to rule MY entire heart…

    How is your church plant progressing?

    Are your Vols going to be good this year?

  8. Ted,

    Things are going well. As with all church plants, it has its moments of frustration, but we have a wonderful core group of folks and we have been able to minister to many in the New Tampa area. We are very excited about what the Lord is doing and is going to do.

    I afraid that my Vols are much like the church at Laodicea. We will go 7-4 or 8-3…again.

    Have wonderful services tomorrow.

  9. Andrew,
    How far are you from Punta Gorda. I have a sister there who has had a hard time finding a good church I believe.

  10. Mike,

    Unfortunately, our church would be about 75-100 miles from Punta Gorda. There truly is a great need for church planting all over the state.

    Have a great day worshiping our Lord.

Leave a Reply

