A White Christmas…Puppy

Well, our lives just got a whole lot busier (which is hard to imagine)!

Chloe

We went Thursday afternoon to pick out our new Westie puppy. My four girls–er, five, if you include Lori–are just bouncing around the house. Unbelievable. Due to the timing and the need to choose a puppy before they were all taken, we had let our daughters know about it a few days before Christmas. When we made the announcement, I was buried under an avalanche of kisses, hugs and squeals. It was a blast. Talk about a Christmas to remember!

We had kind of gotten used to a dog-less house since our Miniature Schnauzer died a few years ago. We thought we’d just pass on picking up another mouth to feed. That was the plan, anyway. Then the girls wore me down. They’ve got me wrapped around their fingers, I admit. Hey, I’m outnumbered 5 to 1.

Make that 6 to 1. It’s a girl. Shocker.

8 Responses

  1. Westie … named after your new computer?

  2. Our family is partial to this breed:

    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Cavalier_King_Charles

    The good thing about dogs is that they don’t blog.

    Regards,
    Don Johnson
    Jer 33.3

  3. Congratulations, Chris. You finally have a “child” that looks like you. Fortunately, all of the other girls look like your wife.

    Have a great Christmas.

  4. Chris;
    I am soooooooo glad my daughter doesn’t have internet access! I don’t need friends who cave adding to the pressure in our house! The American Girl stuff is bad enough. ;) You’ve got to take a stand somewhere!

    I did see a stuffed animal in the mall the other day that actually “breathed.” The body would rise and fall as if it was alive! So I have another line of defense as a fall back position!

    Merry Christmas and enjoy the early morning walks!

  5. WALKS! did you see the size of that thing? im envisioning a pram (perambulator)…four wheeled stroller!

  6. But you don’t want “Puddles” in the stroller.

  7. Now you’re talking. Believe me, “walks” are the least of my worries.

  8. That’s what I appreciate about you, Pastor Anderson–you always set such a good example. I’m sending Brent right over to this website. Don’t think it’ll do much good, though. He’s pretty much impervious to peer pressure. :)

Leave a Reply

