• My Girls

  • My Sermons

  • Get GM4Missions

    (More Info & Sample)

    "This book is something. Buy it; read it; pray it; and commend it to a friend." (David J. Hesselgrave)

  • Get GM4Men

    (More Info & Sample)

    "Devotional material of this quality for men is extremely hard to come by." (Phil Johnson)

    "This little book is gospel gold." (Milton Vincent)

  • My Hymn Site

  • The Gospel

      A 25-minute mp3 explaining how sinful people can be right with God.

  • My Tweets

  • Subscribe to MTC

  • My Twitter

Molly Ijames is on the Web

My friend Molly Ijames has launched a new website highlighting her compositions, MollyIjames.com. She’s a relative newcomer to sacred choral composition, publishing her first piece in 2007, but she’s already provided excellent resources for the church. Her honors in her field include earning “Editors Choice” designations from J.W. Pepper and winning the prestigious John Ness Beck Foundation competition in 2008. Quite a start!

I’ve enjoyed working with Molly on a ChurchWorksMedia.com hymn (“Salvation’s Cup”) and an octavo in the new ChurchWorks Choral Series from SoundForth (“I Run to Christ,” for which Greg Habegger wrote a beautiful hymn tune). We recently finished another octavo (“A Triune Prayer”) which is being published by Beckenhorst.

Molly has worked with several publishers and has helpfully collected her compositions and other information about her ministry at MollyIjames.com. I commend it to you.