• My Girls

  • My Sermons

  • Get GM4Missions

    (More Info & Sample)

    "This book is something. Buy it; read it; pray it; and commend it to a friend." (David J. Hesselgrave)

  • Get GM4Men

    (More Info & Sample)

    "Devotional material of this quality for men is extremely hard to come by." (Phil Johnson)

    "This little book is gospel gold." (Milton Vincent)

  • My Hymn Site

  • The Gospel

      A 25-minute mp3 explaining how sinful people can be right with God.

  • My Tweets

  • Subscribe to MTC

  • My Twitter

Tips for the School Up North

MulliganIt appears that Michigan’s hunt for a new coach is beginning as poorly as their 2007 season: 0-2. Ouch.

Now, I understand Les Miles wanting to stay at LSU. That’s a powerhouse team, and he has them playing in the National Championship game (if such a thing exists in college football). Why leave? Besides, LLLLLes just looks bad.

But Schiano? Choosing Rutgers over Michigan? Rutgers? This is like Appalachian State all over again! How embarrassing.

Since I have family in Michigan, since it looks like they could use some help, and since I’m working on being a gracious winner, I have a list of candidates to commend to the Maize and Black and Blue:

1. Bill Callahan. He’s available, I hear.

2. Charlie Weiss. His Golden Domers have lost a lot, but hey, not to Division 1-AA teams.

3. Rick Neuheisel. Class act. And, he plays the electric guitar.

4. John Cooper. He managed to get wins for the Wolverines in the Big One on a consistent basis. (Boy, doesn’t that seem like a long time ago?!) Maybe he can do it again. It’s worth a shot.

5. Grant Taylor. If he could do for U of M what he did for little Shiloh Christian Academy, well that would be something!

Hang in their, Wolverine fans. Every program has to rebuild. It happens. I mean, that’s what the Buckeyes are doing this year. We understand. Just think baby steps—like finding a coach willing to wear your logo for a paltry $2 million.

Feel free to contribute your own suggestions. Just trying to help.

HT: Andy Rupert